Main Content

Our People

Our People

Our Board of Directors

Anthony Mutton


GradDipAgedServsMgmt, FTIA, FGIA, GAICD


Mr Mutton was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2003 and was appointed Chair of the Board in October 2020. He is also Chair of the Board for Edith Bendall Lodge Aged Care facility, and managing director of City Fresh Wholesalers Pty Ltd. Mr Mutton has over 25 years’ experience in the aged care sector including as a Senior Adviser with Aged Care Victoria (ACV) as well as the Victorian Association of Health and Extended Care (VAHEC) which was formerly the aged care peak body in Victoria. Mr Mutton is currently completing a Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance and Risk Management with the Governance Institute of Australia.

Valentino Marinelli

Board Member



Mr Marinelli was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2015, and is Chair of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Planning and Development committee. Mr Marinelli is an executive general manager with more than 25 years’ experience including senior finance roles at Nazareth Care, Arcare, Catholic Homes, and The Alfred Group of Hospitals. He is currently undertaking short term accounting projects for various organisations. 

Stuart McIntyre

Board Member

BSc, GradDipAcc, CPA


Mr McIntyre was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2012, and is a member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee. He is the former Chairman of Bayside Community Information and Support Service Inc., a major provider of community support in the Bayside area. Mr McIntyre has more than 30 years’ experience in marketing, strategic and corporate planning, business analysis and M&A including senior roles with Rio Tinto Australia and Bovis Lend Lease prior to his retirement.

Andrea Petrocco

Board Member

LLB, GradDipLegalPrac


Ms Petrocco was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2020. Ms Petrocco is the Manager of Regulatory Response & Projects with Australia’s largest insurer. She is also Victorian President of the Australian Insurance Law Association. Ms Petrocco is a trained mediator and was also admitted to the Supreme Court of Victoria. She has over 20 years of management experience and has worked in various industries including finance, media, insurance and law.

Chris Reside

Deputy Chairman

BBus(Admin), MAICD


Mr Reside was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2017. He is the current Deputy Chair of the Board. Mr Reside is a senior executive with more than ten years’ board experience in the not for profit sector. He also has significant expertise in governance, compliance and communications, having consulted to associations, local councils and statutory authorities for more than ten years. Mr Reside is currently the CEO of ralac, a community housing and aged care provider based in Melbourne’s eastern suburbs and was previously the CEO of Abbeyfield Australia Ltd, a nationally registered community housing provider, and director and president of Wyndham Lodge Community Aged Care Inc.



Mary-Jane Stolp

Board Member

BSc, MstHlthServMgt, GradCertLead, CHSE, MAICD


Ms Stolp was appointed to the Board of Mayflower in 2020 and is a member of the Quality and Clinical Governance Committee. Ms Stolp is an executive general manager with more than 25 years’ experience in clinical governance, quality, strategy and risk management. She has a Masters in Health Service Management and is a Fellow of the Australian College for Health Service Management. Ms Stolp is passionate about workforce redesign and innovation to enable delivery of person centred care. Ms Stolp is currently CEO at The Bridge Inc, a disability services provider. She is also completing a Masters of Business Administration with Swinburne University.

Our Executive Team

Dione O'Donnell

Acting Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director Corporate Services



Mr O’Donnell joined the Mayflower Group in 2013, and is the Acting Chief Executive Officer. As Executive Director, Corporate Services, he is responsible for Mayflower’s finance function and corporate services including information technology, human resources, marketing, corporate governance and risk management. Mr O’Donnell has more than 20 years' experience in senior management roles including 7 years as Chief Financial Officer in the commercial banking and finance sector. Mr O’Donnell is a director of Windana Drug and Alcohol Recovery, and was previously on the board of a number of School Boards of Trustees, the Multiple Sclerosis Association in New Zealand and the New Zealand Federation of Voluntary and Social Sector Organisations.

Wendy Dunn

Executive Director, Aged Care & Seniors Living

RN, RM, BN, GradDipHlthAdm, GradDipNg (ChildFamNurse)


Ms Dunn joined the Mayflower Group in 2018 as Executive Director – Aged Care and Seniors Living and is responsible for all elements of Mayflower’s residential aged care, seniors living and home care operations including strategic development of the business. Ms Dunn is a Registered Nurse and Midwife and has more than 20 years’ senior experience managing aged care and hospital facilities for Mercy Health, including 4.5 years as Clinical Director Aged and Community Care where she was responsible for 3000 beds and many thousands of residents and family members. Ms Dunn is a former director of annecto, a not for profit aged care and disability community care network and was also previously on the board of Caroline Chisholm Centre for Health Ethics.

Our Patron

Lady Marigold Merlyn Baillieu Southey, AC

Marigold Merlyn Baillieu Southey is the younger daughter and fourth child of the late Sidney Myer and Dame Merlyn Myer, and was born on 2nd May 1928. She was educated at St Catherine’s School and Melbourne University.


Marigold married Ross Shelmerdine in 1950. They had four children, two sons and two daughters. They were restaurateurs, entrepreneurs, and built and owned the Mitchelton Winery complex at Nagambie in 1973. Ross died in 1979. In 1982 Marigold married Sir Robert Southey, a company director and former wool broker and Chairman of the Australian Ballet from 1980 – 1990. Sir Robert died in 1998. Lady Southey was a director of the Myer Family Companies from the mid 50s until she retired in December 1999. She was Vice President of the National Stroke Foundation, and was a former President of Philanthropy Australia and President of the St Catherine’s School Foundation in the 80s and 90s.


She served eight years on the Board of Orchestra Victoria, and is on several committees of the Myer Foundation. She is active chairman of her two sons companies, engaged in farming and viticulture. Lady Southey was made a Member of the Order of Australia in 1999 for her service to the community in the support of health care, medical research and the arts and received the Centenary Medal in 2000. On 1st January 2001 Lady Southey was appointed as the 12th Lieutenant Governor of Victoria. In 2006 she was made a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC). She retired as Lieutenant Governor in April 2006.

Lady Southey has been our Patron at Mayflower since 2002 and we are very grateful to her for her active and ongoing support.